My_self & My_thhology !!!!!!!
I know it is such a demerit but I do accept it. My knowledge about mythology is as vast as that of Beckham about kabaddi. And except for those from the stories granny used to tell me, I am not familiar with most of the characters from the Indian myths. In my granny’s words, “Aaj kal ke bechche Hanuman ki punch Ravan ko laga dete hai!”
So one day, to prove my granny wrong, I decided to participate in a “Mythological Quiz” my teacher being the Ramanand sagar tv series.
In the quiz, the first question I was asked was, “Who was Gandhari?” As flustered as ever I answered, “ She was Ravana’s wife.” But looking at the judges laughing their heads off, I understood I had gone terribly wrong! Later on, I was explained that Gandhari was actually Kaurava’s mother .
Later on I narrated the whole incident to one of my friends. After having laughed for more than ten minutes she was like, “Kya yaar thujhe intna bhi nahi pata ki Gandhari Sita ki maa thi????!!!”
-KETKI
Sunday, July 16, 2006
My_self and My_thology
Posted by
ketki
at
7/16/2006 11:02:00 AM
32
comments
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

32 comments:
hahah!
Well see u know now...there are always people worst than u!;-)
hi ketki..well written..and kuchch padho mythology ke baare me bhi!!
@rachana,
haan ji ab to jaroor padhoongi!
:)
@anand,
no i think my friend is the worst case u can find when it comes to mythology!!!!!!!!!
hahah!
That was hilarious...good laugh!
Oooops!!!
I am worst than you all!
I was thinking all the way that Ketki is wrong spelled it the spelling of theology! (My Theology)
Later only I located it is mythology he talking about.
Anyway, it is only when we understand what we do not understand, we understand something a bit of what needed to be understood.
Nice to be in the company of you talking people.
Take care
Paul
LOL !
This is hilarious. Sometimes it is better to keep our mouth shut and be thought of as an idiot instead to open the mouth and prove it !
Vidya
haha.. oops! I too did not know :(..
LOL! I've started brushing up mythology these days cos I need to teach some to my kids! :)
hi ketki!
enjoyed reading u'r blogs. do keep writing.
hahaha that was real funny...kewl post...but why dun u post more often...
when have I scribbleed anything happy. Always I love to write a melancholy
We have too much mythology. It can get confusing at times.
@paul,
"we understant what we do not understand,we understand a bit of what needed to be understood"
Idont think I understood much!!!!!!!!
anyway, trhanx for ur wonderful comment!!!!!!!!!
@ vidya,
I completely agree with u!
thanx $ the comment
@ sujit,
so atleast now u kow that
@ has to be me,
learning mythology i think is much more difficlut than understanding Einstien's theory of relativity!
gud luck teacher!
@traveling soldier,
thanx
@ ardra,
thanx for reading it!
@ sushant,
i write less coz i am a 12th science student. My exams are nearing and i am hardly left with any time foe writting such stuff!
@ known stranger ,
thanx 4 the sweet comment!
@ hiren
mythology is almost always confusing!
neway thanx for reading
lol @ knowledge about mythology is as vast as that of Beckham about kabaddi
if u ha stuck to ur stand the judges would have thought over it n given u benefit of doubt :)
nice experience.. neither do i know anything of Indian mythology
@sudeep,
"benefit of doubt"!!!????????
that was not a courtroom!
thanx for ur millon $ comment!
HHEy fellow Nashikite.. Thakns for dropping by at my blog. Hope to see more of you there. And hope you will keep me informed about my lil' hick of a town.
:D
really really awesome worth sms it to to oTher people
Hope u blog often
wonderfull! i like reading ur posts...i mean, they are so easy :-)
wonderfull! i like reading ur posts...i mean, they are so easy :-)
wonderfull! i like reading ur posts...i mean, they are so easy :-)
@ endeavorme,
its really nice that u like to read my posts.i m so glad and thankful!!
@ tarun,
thanx 4 da comm.
vtw what's that Sms thing??????????????
are even i thought ki my mythology is good but when i saw this question “Who was Gandhari?”... i was like.. ummm... yar woh... hmm...
:)
seriously... aaj kal ke bachhe...
@dh@v@l,
mythology can be gud only if u are a myth-know-all like my granny!!!!!!!
anyway, thanx 4 peepin' in my blog!
Your friend too does have great knowldge on
mythology. Made me laugh a lot.
Keep going!
need some old story telling folks around :)
tumhari granny theek hi kehti hai, aaj kal ke bacchon ko kuch nahin aata :)
Post a Comment