One thing that we indians need as much as our Dal-chawal is our 'cricket'. Every Indian of every age knows something about the game. albeit, there is a section of our soceity, which forms a major part of the cricket fans, whose knowledge about the game is as vast as that of munnabhai's knowledge of Hindi. Our great Indian women. Our bharatiya nari watches the game with the same zeal and zest as men but most of the times their watching is restricted to M S Dhoni or yuvraj.
This fact was serenely manifested when our college organized a few cricket matches for girls. as enthusiastic as everwe too formed a team of 11. Each team was supposed to play three matches in the first round and depending upon the score it would qualify for the second round.
" The first one-day will be on the 25th." the man at the information desk infromed us. a cricket 'watching'
prodigy named Jassi from our team asked him, "Waise bhaisahab, yeh match kitne dino tak chalega?"
In the first match, we won the toss and elected to bat first. The umpire declared the first ball of the over as a no ball. my friend Jassi started walking towards the pavallion. When asked why, she answered, "arre bhai, ball hi nahi to kaise khelenge?"
With such wonderful players in our team, it is needless to say that we lost. We not only lost, but we proved that-
' winners are great but loosers are greater to let the winners win!'
-KETKI
Saturday, December 08, 2007
Yeh India ka cricket hai bhidu!!!!!!!!
Posted by
ketki
at
12/08/2007 09:56:00 AM
14
comments
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

14 comments:
I hope this version of Indian cricket had the element of
"Haare to watt hai bhi included tha"
Mast!
"arre bhai, ball hi nahi to kaise khelenge?" Too good!
Can you believe, I took time to understand
"Waise bhaisahab, yeh match kitne dino tak chalega?"
don't know what was I thinking :D
GBU
Arti
LOL. I hear these kind of comments only from Americans! :D
Vidya
Hi,Ketki-thanks for the wishes on our BUF blog.Do drop by my blog,too!
Re. this post-it was hilarious...I can imagine the scene of Jassi walking back,when the umpire declared 'no ball'...ROFL..I must read more of your posts,definitely.
lol! nice blog you have along with this hilarious post!
Looks like you are a big fan of Indian cricket.I am kind of ignorant about the whole cricket stuff.but your post was very hilarious.
Merry Christmas Ketki .. have a blast :)
Alok
after going through some serious posts in various blogs - a lighter one to bring a smile. And it is about cricket. nice moments i believe you would have enjoyed those moments.
he he.. great players :)
Hi, Happy New Year. Thank you for your visit to my blog. Take care.
Happy New year friend!!!!
Wah bhai wah cricket girls...aab to sachin,ganguly , dhoni, yuvi ki vaat lagnewali hai :D
Take Care
Vikas{V}
Hey hilarious post! true its just Dhoni and Yuvraj as far as girls' cricket is concerned, most of the times.
Happy New Year!
This is so funny! :D
Vidya
hahhahahha ....i m trying to imagine your condition and faces and i m going rollovers holding my stomach..laughin out loudly..
hey thanks to come and dropping by the comment...
thou i have some contradiction...but thats ok ...:-)
keep blogging...
Post a Comment