To be frank,these days I find it easy to answer “what is the relation between resistance and voltage, if a steady current is made to flow through the circuit?” than, “write eight things about yourself.” It is obvious that you wont spend much time thinking about yourself when you are quite sure that there isn’t a slightest possibility that Mr Srinivasan Jain would invite you to the NDTV studio and say, “tell us something about yourself . I am sure the viewers would be eager to know!”
In simple terms, this is the first time I am writing about myself since I was never before asked to do so except for when I was in std1 and my teacher had made futile efforts in getting ‘myself’ written from me.
THING ONE
I am a sort of a person who enjoys a hearty laughter when almost everybody in the cinema hall is crying over SRK’s emotional overacting and drains a few silent tears while reading Harry Potter.
(the cinema hall episode gets really embarrassing when the SRK you disturb the SRK fan aunties in their crying competition )
THING TWO
I love smooth music and soft songs. And singer? ………….. anybody who sings with his/her blessed throat and not nose!
THING THREE
My strength: sona chandi chavan praash
THING FOUR
My weakness: when sona chandi chavan praash gets over!
THING FIVE
I know this sounds a bit kiddish, but I love to play with kids. The very reason why my 5year old neighbour turns up on the day of my chemistry exam and says in her sweet voice, “Didi, will you play doll-doll with me and I gladly accepy her invitation!
THING SIX
I love delicious food…. Who does not?
Jungle scene: I am lost in a deep dark forest. I take out my Tiffin box . Oh! It’s a black forest cake! Just then, a guy appears from behind a tree and says, “I could show you the way out if you give me the cake”. I gladly grab my cake and walk away with it!
THING SEVEN
And yes- the rains. I love to drench myself I the rains or if not that, I love to sit by the window with a cup of coffee and enjoying the fragrance of the wet soil, watch the rain and the lush green trees for hours together
THING EIGHT
No pretence about anything, this is just the way I am. No matter I am almost always a bit flustered, I am happy with the fact that I am living truly. There may be too many flaws and fallacies in me but I am very happy with myself and that’s simply me!
……………..this was actually Adi’s tag. ( a big sigh of relief) I am finnaly done with it!
-KETKI
Friday, October 13, 2006
Eight things about myself
Posted by
ketki
at
10/13/2006 10:56:00 AM
41
comments
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

41 comments:
1. I like SRK :) and Harry Potter too. You can see my blog name :)
2. Cheap shot at Himesh bhai? ;) Me hates him too
3 and 4. Me dont eat that. I am quite healthy without it :)
5. Bacche toh bhagwaan ka roop hote hain. Does not sound kiddish. :) Although I dont play with dolls ;)
6. Weak point. Anything in veg will do :)
7. Love that smell after first rain.
8. I live without tension. Like that bald villian in some weird sunil shetty movie says "Tension lene ka nahin....dene ka"
sigh of relief?
guess, that was not a boulder on your shoulders...
i liked the first one actually the most. i do it so many times. and the fifth one, i do usually too.
u take care.
and wait for my next tag.
I love #7 also.nice tag.
hi ketki,
nice tag with brilliant answers. kudos to your answer for thing eight.
be happy and keep smiling.........
may god bless you nd your family.
do join
do join,
heart speaks to heart@ artihonrao.blogspot.com
Sona chandi chavan prash? Ganguli ki pasand? Good one...
And are you sure the reason you play with the neighbour is that you like kids and not that you hate chemistry?
You hate crying aunties of thatre, like to read Harry Potter, and like coffee? You are a person after my own heart... we will get along fine :)
I'd do the same thing with black forest cake too...
Nice blog.
listen guys,
now i dont actually play doll-doll with my neighbour!
i just enjoy watching her play!
thanx everyone for reading the post!
For number 8..I give u 4 thumbs up..U know where I got the other two thumbs from :o
@ harsha,
ur thoughts are similar!
Me post new post..Me like if Ketki visit blog..Me happy ..smiling cheerfully..
Me suffering from Disfunctional Grammar disease..hahaha :)
Could totally identify with thing 2 and 7!! :)
As for SRK, when do I get to join ur club??? :)
@ adi,
oh no!
plz do not misinterpretate
i enjoyed doing the tag
@ starry night,
hi! thanx a lot!
@ nabeel
thanx a lot!
@ flieger,
its good to know that others also think alike!
@ anamika anyone,
thanx
2 aint no saint,
thanx
2 velu nair
glad that u liked it!
gud to see that u have done your tad with so nicely. someone has taggd me too and am really afraid to think how to go abt with it.(actually the first few lines brought back the fear and seeing everybody doing there's so nicely made me apprehensive)
good going:)
Perfect. Will u marry me :)
Hey ur post "MISSING YOU "
Its was emotional one and u made me so.Even i miss my BAA.She was one of the best friend i ever had in my life "MY GRAND MA"
hey actually, i love to laugh alot too... laughter is the best medicine rite? i also love playing with kids... kids are quite...look like we share alot of common traits:)
small doubt!
u drink tea rite?not koffee
Wow...was that a revelation or WHAT !!
-PeAcE
--WiTh
---GuNs
"No pretence about anything, this is just the way I am. No matter I am almost always a bit flustered, I am happy with the fact that I am living truly. There may be too many flaws and fallacies in me but I am very happy with myself and that’s simply me!"
I used to be like this..and i still am. But over a period i have realized that this way involved certain kind of arrogance about me not changing ways, which is called being DOGMATIC(if it is called). Its good to be this way, but we must certainly be open to living life and adjusting to better ways
Even I love playing with kids. And I am 24. So don't you worry about sounding kiddish :-)
Actually when you are with kids, you can be urself! Just the way you are, or want to be!
HAPPY DIWALI
Here's to one of my fav. bloggers..Wish u a Very Happy and Prosperous Diwali..Take Care..Regards..Sam
Of course, you know what they say about "great minds" and all, right?
THING THREE
My strength: sona chandi chavan praash
try PARLE G...swaad bhare shakti bhare ;)
hahaah too good...
n LOL @ My strength: sona chandi chavan praash
@ priyankari,
oh comm'on, tag is no subject of aprehension!
@ vikas,
"marry......."
was that a joke?
bad one!
anyway, thanx for reading "missing you"
@ my life,
correct! laughter is the best medicine!
@ endeavour me,
albeit i am a teatotaler, inever drink tea. I have never even tasted it till date!
@ peace with guns,
revelation? did it seem so?
@ anon_iitian,
no, i am not opposing any positive change, its just that i want my intrinsic self to remain essentially the same
and i dont think its arrogance if you just want to be yourself!
@ rai,
right, its always a pleasure to ply with hte tiny tots!
@ flieger,
gr8 minds?
thanx
@cancer,
parle g? good one!
@ dhaval
thanx
A HAPPY DIWALI TO ALL MY READERS!
nice replies...even I am supposed finish this tag..planning to dis today. Even I have affinity to ppl who laugh a lot par dil kholke(i.e haa haa types not he he he types those who laugh with their lips pursed together as if they have been gagged).
hey wow,
thats such a beautiful post...honest to the core...and hey me too loves to play with kids...i adore infants!
@ soumya,
thanx and happy diwali!
@ekta
i guess almost vreyone likes that
good one!
i love love love #7.
Keshi.
Post a Comment